How do automatic backups work?
Story Planner is designed to save Automatic Backups every time you exit the app or close it, as long as you have made any changes. The app saves a maximum of 20 backups by default, but you can increase this number in the app settings:
All backups are saved on:
iCloud Drive > Story Planner > Backups